News

Staff Picks: The Brilliant Life of Eudora Honeysett

November 24, 2020
Catherine

Marg recently enjoyed The Brilliant Life of Eudora Honeysett by Annie Lyon, a "charming, heart wrenching story" that she considers one her favourite books of the year. Here is her review:

Once in a while a special book comes along that tugs at ones heartstrings, The Brilliant Life of Eudora Honeysett by Annie Lyons was that book for me. This charming, heart wrenching story is one that I came across at just the right time for me and is one I will not soon forget.

Staff Pick: The Orphan's Song

November 16, 2020
Catherine

Kristin recently enjoyed The Orphan's Song by Lauren Kate, a new novel that she says is "a gorgeous tale with strong characters and a vivid setting that any fan of historical fiction will devour." Here is her review:

Staff Picks: No Offense

October 26, 2020
Catherine

Patricia recently enjoyed No Offense, the latest rom-com novel by The Princess Diaries author Meg Cabot. Here is Patricia's review:

Staff Picks: The Yawns are Coming

October 22, 2020
Catherine

Marg enjoyed reading The Yawns are Coming by Chris Eliopoulos to her grandkids more than once this past summer. Here is her review of this delightful picture book:

Staff Picks: Scaredy Snacks

October 14, 2020
Catherine

Coleen recently enjoyed perusing this "boo-tiful" picture book just in time for Halloween. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: American Royals

September 11, 2020
Catherine

Kristin recently enjoyed American Royals by Katharine McGee, a fun YA novel that has been described as Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: How The Penguins Saved Veronica

September 3, 2020
Catherine

Julie recently enjoyed How The Penguins Saved Veronica by Hazel Prior, a delightful contemporary read that is perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: The Skin We're In

August 5, 2020
Catherine

Jennifer recently read The Skin We're In by Desmond Cole, a bestselling non-fiction title that documents examples of anti-black racism in Canada. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: Survivor Song

August 5, 2020
Catherine

Coleen recently read Survivor Song by Paul Tremblay, a fast paced thriller set amid an apocalyptic rabies outbreak. Here is her review:

Staff Picks: Truths I Never Told You

July 17, 2020
Catherine

Marg recently enjoyed Truths I Never Told You, a novel by Kelly Rimmer that is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain. Here is Marg's review: